When life gives you lemons, plant the seeds!

I realise this may seem a little off theme but as I intend to discuss the nature of happiness and where it can be found, and as these little fellas make me smile so much, I thought I’d share to perhaps induce some droplets of happiness into someone else’s life!

I recently stumbled upon the fact that you can grow your own lovely little lemon trees from the seeds from supermarket-bought lemons. And not even organic ones! So thrilled little me poked some into some potting compost and, when nothing appeared after three days, I counted my losses and promptly forgot about them. And then joy! I had a little green life waving hello. And now I’m the proud mother of five little baby lemon trees.

DSC_1151

There’s lots of help from our good friend Pinterest on this subject and you can see some other useful house-related ideas and themes on my own board http://www.pinterest.com/chloelou131/home-and-cabin/.

I highly recommend growing your own little lemon babies. After all, we’ll be the ones laughing when we have free lemons in 3-6 years!

Leave a Reply

